Fady T. Charbel, MD
Professor and Head
Richard L. and Gertrude W. Fruin Professor
Chief of Neurovascular Section

Ali Alaraj, MD
Assistant Professor

Victor Aletich, MS, MD
Chief of Endovascular Section 

Sepideh Amin-Hanjani, MD

Aamir Badruddin, MD
Assistant Professor

Markus Chwajol, MD
Assistant Professor

Reza Dashti, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

Herbert Engelhard, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
Chief of Neuro-Oncology Section

Yoon Hahn, MD

Tamir Hersonskey, MD
Assistant Professor

Pelagia Kouloumberis, MD, MS
Assistant Professor

Roger Lichtenbaum, MD
Assistant Professor

Ankit Mehta, MD
Assistant Professor

Sergey Neckrysh, MD
Assistant Professor

Demetrios Nikas, MD
Assistant Professor

Soma Sinha Roy, MD
Assistant Professor

Konstantin Slavin, MD

Adjunct Faculty

Andrew Carney, MD
Clinical Associate Professor


Research Faculty

Andreas A. Linninger, PhD
Department of Bioengineering

Meide Zhao, PhD
Department of Neurosurgery
Visiting Research Assistant Professor

Joe Zhou, PhD
Department of Neurosurgery and Radiology

Prashant Banerjee, PhD
Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Keith Thulborn, MD, PhD
Director, Center for Magnetic Resonance Research

Acute Care Nurse Practitioners:

Katherine W. Walsh, RN, MSN, ACNP-CS
Clinical Program Director, Illinois Stroke Institute

Sybille Nelson, RN, MSN, ACNP-CS

Robert Gottschalk, NP

Grace Mazurek, NP

Rita Berendt, NP

Allison Blood, BSN, MSN, FNP-CS

Christy Gomez, BSN, MSN, AG-ACNP


Laurie Smith, RN

Leslie Stangel, RN


Jeffrey Jopes, MBA
Director of Administrative Operations

Avis Foster
Program Coodinator for Educational Services

Linda Rose-Finnell, MPA, CCRA
Research Manager